$1.99 Find

My sister came to visit me this past week and we decided to go browse Michaels wood section to find something to paint. Luckily for me they had a clearance section – which is always my best friend when shopping. I was just planning on painting a plain little picture frame… until I saw this! And only for $1.99!

012

So of course me being pregnant with nothing else on my mind but baby – decided this would be my project! And let me tell you… those letters took much longer to paint than you would think! Haha. Here’s the end result…

011

009

I’m thinking of stopping to see if they have any more because they would make great little gifts! I also had the idea of painting all the letters of the kids name in a seperate color? I think it would be an awesome learning tool!

Leave a Reply

