Christmas in July

So my wonderful husband SURPRISED me with a new sewing machine! I’m so ready to start sewing I can barely stand it – but first I need some fabric. I’ve been browsing etsy for the past couple days looking for something perfect. I’ve found a lot of cute stuff – but for some reason the only ones that are calling my name are Christmas fabrics?!

il_430xN.77537699

Michael Miller’s Holiday Hostess

il_430xN.79472295

Alexander Henry’s Holiday on Ice in Black

il_430xN.50614577

Michael Miller’s Green Holiday Skaters

I’m planning on making us some very cool and unique stockings… and with all these fun fabrics to choose from I know they’ll be awesome!

I’m going to be using this elf stocking pattern for inspiration… but I think I’ll be making a couple adjustments to make it just right. I’ll be sure to upload the pattern I end up using whenever I make it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

